Sh*t Storm: Noun

From Merriam-Webster Online:

Main Entry: 1shit

Pronunciation: \ˈshit, interjectionally also ˈshē-ət\

Function: noun

Etymology: Middle English *shit, from Old English scite; akin to Old English -scītan to defecate

Date: circa 1526

1 usually vulgar : feces

Main Entry: 1storm

Pronunciation: \ˈstȯrm\

Function: noun

5b : a sudden heavy influx or onset

Taken together, I think the definition of “shit storm” can be considered “A sudden heavy influx or onset of feces.” You might ask why I’m defining shit storm for you. We happen to have evidence of a shit storm in our second bathroom. And our unfinished storage area. And our laundry room. And the closet. And most of all, in our living room.

In case you were wondering: It isn’t pretty when there’s a main sewer back-up that explodes into your bathroom via the toilet and the shower.

Coincidentally, I was thinking to myself this morning: Gee, I’ve been so busy lately, I haven’t had the chance to blog. As some of you know, I’ve been pre-occupied with some personal stuff lately (more to come on that at a later date), so I’ve let a lot of my communications channels – Twitter, Facebook, this blog – slip. I was even going to make that the focus of a blog I was going to write tonight.

I guess the gods determined that wasn’t an interesting enough topic, so they decided to bless me with a more interesting topic.

I don’t think I need to go into this any further. Be thankful that I’m not uploading an image of the actual damage. Instead, I leave you with the following image and the knowledge that even if you were this prepared – it wouldn’t be enough.

2 thoughts on “Sh*t Storm: Noun

  1. OMG that is awful. Good luck

  2. Just when you think life is shitty, metaphors come to life.

    Hope you guys can get this cleaned up easily! I suggest lots and lots of bleach.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

