My life is a sit-com

…Starring Fran Drescher. Seriously.

My friend Claire sent me this link the other day, with just one line of email: “Just when you think you’re all alone, they make a tv show about your problems in life…”

If you’ve been reading me for a while, you know that my living situation is – well – let’s say “unusual.” When I talk to people about it, they think I’m a little nuts. And I accept that. I mean, I totally understand where they’re coming from. How many other people do you know live with their gay, soon-to-be-ex-husband? Moreover, to continue to have a strong friendship with said ex, having established an excellent “upstairs, downstairs” type of living environment, coupled with a now well-oiled child sharing schedule? Honestly, people think I’m off my rocker.

So there is something deeply validating about the show, “Happily Divorced.” Because if you’re sit-com material, you can’t be that far outside the mainstream, right?

If you want to see the whole pilot, you can watch it here.

4 thoughts on “My life is a sit-com

  1. Pingback: Our Home Isn’t “Broken” « Practical Whimsy

  2. Thanks, guys – I’ll take the compliments, even though I think they’re both unwarranted! 🙂

  3. For the record, I think you’re one of the bravest people I know.

  4. I’m glad you can see the humor in the situation 😉 You are fantastic!

Leave a Reply

